International Conference on Advanced Functional Materials and Devices - 2024


About Us

About AFMD – 2024

AFMD stands as a unique conference initiated by the Nanotechnology Research Centre (NRC) at SRMIST, with a specific emphasis on highlighting the latest breakthroughs in the realm of materials science research and nanotechnology.

This conference extends invitation to researchers who are actively engaged in the fields of advanced materials, devices, and emerging topics in nanotechnology with an ultimate aim of catalyzing significant technological transformations.

AFMD encourages the researchers to showcase their research findings among the diverse community of scientists, educators, industry professionals, and students through poster and oral presentations.

AFMD-2024 is a collaborative effort with the association of premier institutions and organizations, including Shizuoka University, Japan; University of Paris cite, France; Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan; University of Gustave Eiffel, France; Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science & Technology, South Korea; University of Malaya, Malaysia; Tun Hussein Onn University of Malaysia, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan in addition to various national and international societies and research organizations.

Event Date
Abstract Deadline
February 19, 2024
Acceptance Notification
February 20, 2024
Final Registration deadline
February 20, 2024

Organizing Committee

  • Prof. D. John Thiruvadigal, Dean (Sciences), SRMIST, India
  • Prof. B. Neppolian, Dean (Research), SRMIST, India
  • Dr. A. Karthigeyan, SRMIST, India
  • Dr. J. Archana, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. S. Harish, SRMIST, India

  • Prof. Daniel Moraru, Shizuoka University, Japan

  • Prof. Hiroya Ikeda, Shizuoka University, Japan

  • Prof. Mohamed Chehimi, University of Paris Cite, France

  • Prof. Mohamed Jouini, University of Paris Cite, France

  • Prof. Guillaume Maurin, University of Montpellier, France

  • Dr. M. Prakash, SRMIST, India 

  • Dr. T. Maiyalagan, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. K. D. Nisha, SRM IST, India
  • Dr. P. Baskara Sethupathi, SRMIST, India

  • Prof. P. Malar, SRMIST, India

  • Prof. Majdi Hochlaf, University of Gustave Eiffel, France

  • Prof. Mohd Khairul Ahmad - Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia

  • Dr. Mohd Faiz Bin Mohd Salleh - University of Malaya, Malaysia

  • Prof. Masaru Shimomura, Shizuoka University, Japan

  • Prof. Naoki Wakiya, Shizuoka University, Japan

  • Prof. Kazhushi Ikeda, NAIST, Japan

  • Dr. M. Krishnamohan, SRMIST, India

  • Prof. Nafarizal Bin Nayan - Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia

  • Dr. S. Chandramohan, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. Jaivardhan Sinha, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. Rohit Dhir, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. Ajay R. Rakesh, SRM IST, India

  • Dr. G. Maduraiveeran, SRM IST, India

  • Dr. R. C. Satish Kumar, SRMIST, India

  • Pavels Onufrijevs, Riga Technical University, Latvia
  • Dr. M. Navaneethan, NRC, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. E. Senthil kumar, NRC, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. Bakiyaraj, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. Sandeep K. Lakhera, SRMIST, India


  • Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Chancellor, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. Ravi Pachamuthu, Pro-Chancellor (Admin), SRMIST, India

  • Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan, Pro-Chancellor (Academics), SRMIST, India

  • Dr. R. Shivakumar, Chairman, SRM Trichy & Ramapuram Campuses, India

Advisory Committee

  • Prof. C. Muthamizhchelvan, Vice Chancellor, SRMIST, India

  • Prof. S. Ponnusamy, Registrar, SRMIST, India

  • Prof. T. V. Gopal, Dean (CET), SRMIST, India

  • Prof. D. K. Aswal, BARC, India

  • Prof. Ariel Ismach, Tel Aviv University, Israel

  • Prof. Arindam Ghosh, IISc Bangalore, India

  • Dr. Ajay Agarwal, IIT, Jodhpur

  • Prof. S. Balakumar, University of Madras, India

  • Prof. Bhavtosh Bansal, IISER Kolkatta, India

  • Prof. Bipul Paul, IISER, Kolkata

  • Prof. Guillaume Maurin, University Montepellier, France

  • Prof. Jayavel, Anna university, India

  • Prof. Kaniska Biswas, JNCASR Bangalore, India

  • Dr. D. Kanjilal, IUAC, New Delhi, India

  • Dr. M. Krishnamohan, SRMIST, India

  • Prof. Majdi Hochlaf, University of Gustave Eiffel, France

  • Prof. Mohd Khairul Ahmad, UTHM, Malaysia

  • Prof. Nafarizal bin Nayan, UTHM, Malaysia

  • Dr. Ravhichandar Babarao, RMIT, Australia

  • Prof. M. S. Ramachandra Rao, IIT Madras, India

  • Dr. M. Saravanan, CSIR NPL, New Delhi, India

  • Prof. Tata Narasinga Rao, ARCI, Hyderabad

  • Prof. Taketomo Sato - Hokkaido University, Japan

  • Prof. Umesh Waghmare, JNCASR, India

  • Prof. Vivek Polshettiwar, TIFR, Mumbai

  • Shri M.K. Sapra, Scientific Secretary, BRNS, DAE, Mumbai

  • Prof. B. S. Murthy, IIT Hyderabad, Hyderabad
  • Prof. Muthupandian Ashokkumar, The University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Shri M.K. Sapra, Scientific Secretary, BRNS, DAE, Mumbai
  • Prof. Giridhar U. Kulkarni, JNCASR, Bangalore


  • Dr. M. Navaneethan, Nanotechnology Research Center, SRMIST, India

  • Dr. E. Senthil Kumar, Nanotechnology Research Center, SRMIST, India